Biblioguías: Guide to Forestry: Journals and articles

How to publish in open access

UVa TRANSFORMATIVE AGREEMENTS

As part of its commitment to Open Science, the University of Valladolid, through the Conference of Rectors of Spanish Universities (CRUE) has participated since 2021 in "transformative agreements" with publishers so that UVa researchers can publish in open access without directly assuming the costs involved.

UVa Transformative Agreements UVa Library Guide to the UVa Transformative Agreements for Open Access Publishing

EDITORIAL POLICIES

You can search the following sites for editorial policies in relation to open access publishing.

Dulcinea DULCINEA, is a project to identify the editorial policies of Spanish journals regarding access to their archives, copyrights and how these may affect subsequent self-archiving in institutional or thematic repositories.
SHERPA/RoMEO The Sherpa/Romeo (Rights MEtadata for Open archiving) international portal provides information on copyright and self-archiving conditions of journals and publishers in relation to open access publishing.

Searching for journals and articles in BUVa

Journal search
Search for articles

Search the Almena Catalog indexes for titles of printed and electronic journals available through BUVa .

using the title index, if you know the exact title or the first few words
using a word search if you know only a few terms

Almena Catalog The University of Valladolid Library Catalogue

Users can also search for e-journals directly in BUVa outsourced. e-journal collections

BUVa e-journal collections

Library catalogues only index source documents: books, journals, conferences.

Part documents (chapters, articles, papers, communications) are NOT indexed in library catalogues but BUVa offers other search tools for finding information in these kinds of documents:

BUVa e-journal collections
A/Z Database list All UVa scientific information resources and subscriptions that are available to the University community through the library.

These search tools will also facilitate access to the full text of documents available through BUVa subscriptions.

BUVa Journal Collections

Electronic journal collections of subscribed to by BUVa

Agricultural & Environmental Science Database (Publications) Collection of agricultural and related science journals on the Proquest Platform
EbscoHost EJS Electronic journals, mainly in science, technology, engineering and social sciences, full-text, outsourced through Ebsco subscriptions. Most subscriptions are online only, but some are also offered as a complement to paper subscriptions in libraries.
Elsevier ScienceDirect Journals Complete Journals in the physical, chemical and mathematical sciences, engineering, life and health sciences, humanities and social sciences
JSTOR A multidisciplinary database that brings together more than 2,300 academic journals in the humanities, social and legal sciences and life sciences. "JSTOR Archive" provides access to all issues of each journal: from volume 1, number 1 to the "embargo period". It includes all previous and related titles.
Springer Link Journals
Wiley Online Library - AutoHoldings Journals Journals in the physical, chemical and mathematical sciences, engineering, life and health sciences, humanities and social sciences

Open forestry journals

Open access journal collections

DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals Includes scientific and academic journals that publish full-text research papers in all languages and areas of knowledge.
Open Content on JSTOR "Open Content" facilitates exploration of all open content on the JSTOR platform. JSTOR currently includes a collection of more than 2,000 open-access ebooks, over 500,000 retrospective journal articles in the public domain and a wide range of other journalistic content freely available from partner publishers.
Open Science Directory Directory for open access journals (DOAJ; BioMed Central, PubMed Central and Highwire Press) and journals included in special collaboration programmes with developing countries
Paperity Paperity is the first multidisciplinary aggregator of open access, peer-reviewed articles and journals
Portal Latindex Provides access to contents and full text of academic journals from digital libraries in Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal as part of the open access movement.
Redalyc Network of scientific journals from Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal.

e-Prints

Research Paper Repositories

Hispana. Directorio y recolector de recursos digitales. Resource of the Spanish Ministry of Education, Culture and Sport that provides access to digital information produced in Spanish archives, libraries and museums, forming a network of interconnected databases. Hispana is the portal for digital culture and the national content aggregator for Europeana.
OpenDOAR Directory of open access repositories of academic and research institutions.
RECERCAT (Dipòsit de la Recerca de Catalunya) Cooperative repository of digital documents containing research literature from universities and research centres in Catalonia, including unpublished articles (pre-prints), conference papers, research reports, working papers, final projects, technical reports, etc.
RECOLECTA o Recolector de Ciencia Abierta Brings together all national scientific repositories and provides services to repository managers, researchers and public policymakers.
Latin American Repositories Network Portal created and maintained by the University of Chile for retrieving electronic publications stored in university repositories of Latin America.
ROAR Registry of Open Access Repositories Directory of repositories, providing detailed descriptions, activity statistics and the types of documents that each one contains.