Biblioguías: Guide to Forestry: Conferences and congresses

Congresses, conferences, seminars

Documents containing the proceedings of scientific meetings are edited according to heterogeneous criteria, which poses several problems for identification and retrieval:

If formally published, they are usually appear in book form, as an appendix or as a monographic issue of a journal. If they are repeated on a regular basis, they may be published as a series or as a specialized journal.
Sometimes conference papers are not published as proceedings, but under a title of their own different to that of the meeting.
It is also common to see papers published as scientific articles.
Most documents of this type are not published.

Finding conference and seminar papers at BUVa

Proceedings
Papers and communications

The Almena catalog indexes contain titles of printed and electronic conference documents available at BUVa.

Search the title index if you know the exact title or the first few words of it.
Do a word search if you know only a few terms.

Almena Catalog

In addition to the Almena catalog, electronically stored proceedings can be searched for directly in BUVa’s outsourced electronic collections.

BUVa Databases BUVa-database (subscriptions)

Library catalogues only index source documents: books, journals, conferences.

Part documents (chapters, articles, papers, communications) are NOT indexed in library catalogues but BUVa offers other search tools for finding information contained in these types of document.

BUVa Databases BUVa-database (subscriptions)

These search tools also facilitate access to the full text of documents available through BUVa subscriptions.

Forestry congresses

Spanish Forestry Congress: Search engine Search engine for papers of the Spanish Forestry Congress
Spanish Forestry Congress: All editions Spanish Forestry Congress: All editions Proceedings of all editions of the Spanish Forestry Congress
IUFRO Congresses
IUFRO Conferences
World Forestry Congress

BUVa Conference Collections

Electronic journal collections containing full-text papers and communications, available through BUVa subscriptions

References to papers and communications can be found in:

Web of Science (WoS) fully indexed and cross-searchable database containing 100 years of research in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. Access to more than 12,000 high-impact international journals, including open-access journals and more than 150,000 conference proceedings. Includes Web of Science (Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index) and Medline.

Web of science contains a Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S) from 1990 to the present.

Scopus Scopus is the most extensive citation database, with more than 21,500 peer-reviewed academic journals, 4,200 of which are open access, and over 120,000 commercial publications. It also contains books, 7.2 million conference papers from over 88,800 worldwide events and 27 million patents published by five patent offices in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities from 1996 onwards. This platform also provides access to the full text of articles from electronic journals subscribed to by the University.
Dialnet (Congresses) Dialnet is one of the largest bibliographic portals in the world. Its main task is to give greater visibility to Hispanic scientific literature. References to conference proceedings can also be found in its documentary resources.