Biblioguías
Los libros son documentos que sistematizan el conocimiento disponible y consolidado, podemos distinguir los siguientes tipos:
Los tratados y manuales ofrecen una síntesis del conocimiento disponible sobre un determinado tema o disciplina.y sirven para introducirse en la materia
Monografías
Compilaciones
- documento-fuente: compilación completa con sus coordinadores o editores.
- documento-parte: los capítulos o contribuciones con sus autores particulares.
Préstamo entre bibliotecas
Los libros impresos y electrónicos disponibles en la BUVa pueden buscarse a través de los campos del Catálogo "Almena"
Los libros electrónicos además de a través del catálogo "Almena" pueden buscarse directamente en las colecciones de libros electrónicos contratadas por la BUVa.
Los catálogos de bibliotecas solo indexan los que hemos llamado documentos-fuente: el libro, la revista, el congreso.
Los documentos-parte (capítulos, artículos y ponencias o comunicaciones) NO se indexan en los catálogos de biblioteca; pero Almena Búsqueda Global ofrece la posibilidad de extender la búsqueda a otras fuentes de información para recuperar este tipo de documentos:
Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Bibliotecas digitales con libros en libre acceso de matemáticas
Los más prestados
Algebra lineal y geometría Por 
Análisis matemático. II, Topología y cálculo diferencial Por 
Cálculo diferencial : teoría y problemas Por 
Cálculo Numérico Por 
Partial Differential Equations in Action Por
This book is designed as an advanced undergraduate or a first-year graduate course for students from various disciplines. The main purpose is on the one hand to train students to appreciate the interplay between theory and modeling in problems arising in the applied sciences, and on the other hand to give them a solid theoretical background for numerical methods. At the end of each chapter, a number of exercises at different level of complexity is included
Problemas de análisis matemático. 3, Cálculo integral Por 
Problemas de álgebra lineal Por 
CRC Concise Encyclopedia of Mathematics Por
The CRC Concise Encyclopedia of Mathematics is a compendium of mathematical definitions, formulas, figures, tabulations, and references. Its informal style makes it accessible to a broad spectrum of readers with a diverse range of mathematical backgrounds and interests. This fascinating, useful book draws connections to other areas of mathematics and science and demonstrates its actual implementation - providing a highly readable, distinctive text diverging from the all-too-frequent specialized jargon and dry, formal exposition. Through its thousands of explicit examples, formulas, and derivations, The CRC Concise Encyclopedia of Mathematics gives the reader a flavor of the subject without getting lost in minutiae - stimulating his or her thirst for additional information and exploration. This book serves as handbook, dictionary, and encyclopedia - extensively cross-linked and cross-referenced, not only to other related entries, but also to resources on the Internet. Standard mathematical references, combined with a few popular ones, are also given at the end of most entries, providing a resource for more reading and exploration.
Diccionario de Matematicas Por
El presente diccionario -uno de los mas completos del mundo en su especialidad- se caracteriza por la riqueza y diversidad de las informaciones que reune, asi como por la variedad de publicos de diferente nivel a los que se dirige. Desde las nociones mas elementales hasta las formulaciones y conceptos matematicos en curso de formacion, se van recogiendo cuidadosa y extensamente las materias que forman parte de nuestros programas de ensenanza secundaria, universitaria y tecnica, insistiendo puntualmente en las relaciones que engarzan la matematica pura con las ciencias experimentales y sus aplicaciones industriales. Se logra asi cubrir un amplio espectro de materias, que abarcan los campos de la logica, conjuntos, aritmetica, combinatoria, algebra, geometria, analisis, mecanica, probabilidades, estadistica... Tal heterogeneidad viene expresada en un rico vocabulario de 7.600 terminos clave -cada uno referente a una nocion distinta, principal o secundaria, centrada sobre una definicion-, asi como en los simbolos y formulas que les corresponden. A traves de definiciones, ejemplos, resultados, comentarios e ilustraciones -unas 700 aproximadamente- el usuario de este libro podra alcanzar en lo esencial una vision completa y de conjunto de cada nocion, asi como de cuantos conceptos con ella se relacionan.
Encyclopaedia of Mathematics Por
This ENCYCLOPAEDIA OF MATHEMATICS aims to be a reference work for all parts of mathema#65533; tics. It is a translation with updates and editorial comments of the Soviet Mathematical Encyclo#65533; paedia published by 'Soviet Encyclopaedia Publishing House' in five volumes in 1977 - 1985. The annotated translation consists of ten volumes including a special index volume. There are three kinds of articles in this ENCYCLOPAEDIA. First of all there are survey-type articles dealing with the various main directions in mathematics (where a rather fine subdivision has been used). The main requirement for these articles has been that they should give a reason#65533; ably complete up-to-date account of the current state of affairs in these areas and that they should be maximally accessible. On the whole, these articles should be understandable to mathematics students in their first specialization years, to graduates from other mathematical areas and, depending on the specific subject, to specialists in other domains of science, en#65533; gineers and teachers of mathematics. These articles treat their material at a fairly general level and aim to give an idea of the kind of problems, techniques and concepts involved in the area in question. They also contain background and motivation rather than precise statements of pre#65533; cise theorems with detailed definitions and technical details on how to carry out proofs and con#65533; structions.
The Mathematics Dictionary Por
For more than 50 years, this classic reference has provided fundamental data in an accessible, concise form. This edition of the Mathematics Dictionary incorporates updated terms and concepts in its span of more than 8,000 topics from a broad spectrum of mathematical specialties. It features review-length descriptions of theories, practices and principles as well as a multilingual index.
Handbook of Nonlinear Partial Differential Equations, Second Edition Por
New to the Second Edition More than 1,000 pages with over 1,500 new first-, second-, third-, fourth-, and higher-order nonlinear equations with solutions Parabolic, hyperbolic, elliptic, and other systems of equations with solutions Some exact methods and transformations Symbolic and numerical methods for solving nonlinear PDEs with Maple(tm), Mathematica#65533;, and MATLAB#65533; Many new illustrative examples and tables A large list of references consisting of over 1,300 sources To accommodate different mathematical backgrounds, the authors avoid wherever possible the use of special terminology. They outline the methods in a schematic, simplified manner and arrange the material in increasing order of complexity.
Handbook of Special Functions Por
Because of the numerous applications involved in this field, the theory of special functions is under permanent development, especially regarding the requirements for modern computer algebra methods. The Handbook of Special Functions provides in-depth coverage of special functions, which are used to help solve many of the most difficult problems in physics, engineering, and mathematics. The book presents new results along with well-known formulas used in many of the most important mathematical methods in order to solve a wide variety of problems. It also discusses formulas of connection and conversion for elementary and special functions, such as hypergeometric and Meijer G functions.
NIST Handbook of Mathematical Functions Por
Modern developments in theoretical and applied science depend on knowledge of the properties of mathematical functions, from elementary trigonometric functions to the multitude of special functions. These functions appear whenever natural phenomena are studied, engineering problems are formulated, and numerical simulations are performed. They also crop up in statistics, financial models, and economic analysis. Using them effectively requires practitioners to have ready access to a reliable collection of their properties. This handbook results from a 10-year project conducted by the National Institute of Standards and Technology with an international group of expert authors and validators. Printed in full colour, it is destined to replace its predecessor, the classic but long-outdated Handbook of Mathematical Functions, edited by Abramowitz and Stegun. Includes a DVD with a searchable PDF of each chapter.
NIST Handbook of Mathematical Functions Por
Modern developments in theoretical and applied science depend on knowledge of the properties of mathematical functions, from elementary trigonometric functions to the multitude of special functions. These functions appear whenever natural phenomena are studied, engineering problems are formulated, and numerical simulations are performed. They also crop up in statistics, financial models, and economic analysis. Using them effectively requires practitioners to have ready access to a reliable collection of their properties. This handbook results from a 10-year project conducted by the National Institute of Standards and Technology with an international group of expert authors and validators. Printed in full colour, it is destined to replace its predecessor, the classic but long-outdated Handbook of Mathematical Functions, edited by Abramowitz and Stegun. Includes a DVD with a searchable PDF of each chapter.
The Illustrated Wavelet Transform Handbook Por
This second edition of The Illustrated Wavelet Transform Handbook: Introductory Theory and Applications in Science, Engineering, Medicine and Finance has been fully updated and revised to reflect recent developments in the theory and practical applications of wavelet transform methods. The book is designed specifically for the applied reader in science, engineering, medicine and finance. Newcomers to the subject will find an accessible and clear account of the theory of continuous and discrete wavelet transforms, while readers already acquainted with wavelets can use the book to broaden their perspective. One of the many strengths of the book is its use of several hundred illustrations, some in colour, to convey key concepts and their varied practical uses. Chapters exploring these practical applications highlight both the similarities and differences in wavelet transform methods across different disciplines and also provide a comprehensive list of over 1000 references that will serve as a valuable resource for further study. Paul Addison is a Technical Fellow with Medtronic, a global medical technology company. Previously, he was co-founder and CEO of start-up company, CardioDigital Ltd (and later co-founded its US subsidiary, CardioDigital Inc) - a company concerned with the development of novel wavelet-based methods for biosignal analysis. He has a master#65533;s degree in engineering and a PhD in fluid mechanics, both from the University of Glasgow, Scotland (founded 1451). His former academic life as a tenured professor of fluids engineering included the output of a large number of technical papers, covering many aspects of engineering and bioengineering, and two textbooks: Fractals and Chaos: An Illustrated Course and the first edition of The Illustrated Wavelet Transform Handbook. At the time of publication, the author has over 100 issued US patents concerning a wide range of medical device technologies, many of these concerning the wavelet transform analysis of biosignals. He is both a Chartered Engineer and Chartered Physicist.
The Student's Introduction to Mathematica® Por
The unique feature of this compact student's introduction is that it presents concepts in an order that closely follows a standard mathematics curriculum, rather than structure the book along features of the software. As a result, the book provides a brief introduction to those aspects of the Mathematica software program most useful to students. The second edition of this well loved book is completely rewritten for Mathematica 6 including coverage of the new dynamic interface elements, several hundred exercises and a new chapter on programming. This book can be used in a variety of courses, from precalculus to linear algebra. Used as a supplementary text it will aid in bridging the gap between the mathematics in the course and Mathematica. In addition to its course use, this book will serve as an excellent tutorial for those wishing to learn Mathematica and brush up on their mathematics at the same time.
Iconos diseñados por Freepik desde www.flaticon.com con licencia CC 3.0 BY
Biblioteca de la Universidad de Valladolid. licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-NoComercial-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.
