Biblioguías
Los libros son documentos que sistematizan el conocimiento disponible y consolidado, podemos distinguir los siguientes tipos:
Los tratados y manuales ofrecen una síntesis del conocimiento disponible sobre un determinado tema o disciplina.y sirven para introducirse en la materia
Monografías
Compilaciones
- documento-fuente: compilación completa con sus coordinadores o editores.
- documento-parte: los capítulos o contribuciones con sus autores particulares.
Préstamo entre bibliotecas
Los libros impresos y electrónicos disponibles en la BUVa pueden buscarse a través de los campos del Catálogo "Almena"
Los libros electrónicos además de a través del catálogo "Almena" pueden buscarse directamente en las colecciones de libros electrónicos contratadas por la BUVa.
Los catálogos de bibliotecas solo indexan los que hemos llamado documentos-fuente: el libro, la revista, el congreso.
Los documentos-parte (capítulos, artículos y ponencias o comunicaciones) NO se indexan en los catálogos de biblioteca; pero Almena Búsqueda Global ofrece la posibilidad de extender la búsqueda a otras fuentes de información para recuperar este tipo de documentos:
Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Física para la ciencia y la tecnología. 1, Mecánica/Oscilaciones y Ondas/termodinámica / Por 
Métodos matemáticos avanzados para ciencias e ingenierías Por 
Quantum Mechanics Por
Beginning students of quantum mechanics frequently experience difficulties separating essential underlying principles from the specific examples to which these principles have been historically applied. Nobel-Prize-winner Claude Cohen-Tannoudji and his colleagues have written this book to eliminate precisely these difficulties. Fourteen chapters provide a clarity of organization, careful attention to pedagogical details, and a wealth of topics and examples which make this work a textbook as well as a timeless reference, allowing to tailor courses to meet students' specific needs. Each chapter starts with a clear exposition of the problem which is then treated, and logically develops the physical and mathematical concept. These chapters emphasize the underlying principles of the material, undiluted by extensive references to applications and practical examples which are put into complementary sections. The book begins with a qualitative introduction to quantum mechanical ideas using simple optical analogies and continues with a systematic and thorough presentation of the mathematical tools and postulates of quantum mechanics as well as a discussion of their physical content. Applications follow, starting with the simplest ones like e.g. the harmonic oscillator, and becoming gradually more complicated (the hydrogen atom, approximation methods, etc.). The complementary sections each expand this basic knowledge, supplying a wide range of applications and related topics as well as detailed expositions of a large number of special problems and more advanced topics, integrated as an essential portion of the text.
Solid State Physics Por
This book provides an introduction to the field of solid state physics for undergraduate students in physics, chemistry, engineering, and materials science.
McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Physics Por
Hundreds of well-illustrated articles explore the most important fields of science. The entries are supplemented by conversion tables, explanations of scientific, technical and mathematical notations as well as tables of statistical and historical interest.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 97th Edition Por
Proudly serving the scientific community for over a century, this 97th edition of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physicsis an update of a classic reference, mirroring the growth and direction of science. This venerable work continues to be the most accessed and respected scientific reference in the world. An authoritative resource consisting of tables of data and current international recommendations on nomenclature, symbols, and units, its usefulness spans not only the physical sciences but also related areas of biology, geology, and environmental science. The 97th edition of the Handbook includes 20 new or updated tables along with other updates and expansions. It is now also available as an eBook. This reference puts physical property data and mathematical formulas used in labs and classrooms every day within easy reach. New Tables: Surface Active Chemicals - Table of Properties of the Most Important Surfactants (Solubility, Physical Constants, Critical Micelle Concentration, Hydrophilic-Lipophilic Balance, etc.) Nanomaterial Safety Guidelines - Definition of Terms in Nanoscience; Guidelines for Safe Handling and Disposal Updated and Expanded Tables: CODATA Values of the Fundamental Physical Constants - 2014 values Standard Atomic Weights - 2015 Changes Made by IUPAC Atomic Masses and Abundances - Update of Abundances Surface Tension of Common Liquids - Addition of New Compounds and Updates Basic Instrumental Techniques of Analytical Chemistry - Expansion to Cover Colorimetry and Refractometry Bond Dissociation Energies - Addition of Recently Published Data Photon Attenuation Coefficients - Addition of Absorption Edge Data Classification of Electromagnetic Radiation - Update with Modern Terminology Astronomical Constants - Update with New Recommended Constants Solar System Properties - Updates with Newly Discovered Satellites Interstellar Molecules - Update with Complete List of Molecules Observed to Date Major World Earthquakes - Update through 2015 Atmospheric Concentration of CO2- Update through 2015 Global Temperature Trend - Update through 2015 Abbreviations Used in the Assessment and Presentation of Laboratory Hazards - Update and Expansion Relative Dose Ranges for Ionizing Radiation - Expansion Threshold Limits for Airborne Contaminants - Update to 2015 Recommendations Chemical Carcinogens - Update to 2015 Recommendations of National Toxicology Program
Handbook of Nanophysics Por
In the 1990s, nanoparticles and quantum dots began to be used in optical, electronic, and biological applications. Now they are being studied for use in solid-state quantum computation, tumor imaging, and photovoltaics. Handbook of Nanophysics: Nanoparticles and Quantum Dots focuses on the fundamental physics of these nanoscale materials and structures. Each peer-reviewed chapter contains a broad-based introduction and enhances understanding of the state-of-the-art scientific content through fundamental equations and illustrations, some in color. This volume provides an overview of the major categories of nanoparticles, including amorphous, magnetic, ferroelectric, and zinc oxide nanoparticles; helium nanodroplets; and silicon, tetrapod-shaped semiconductor, magnetic ion-doped semiconductor, and natural polysaccharide nanocrystals. It also describes their properties and interactions. In the group of chapters on nanofluids, the expert contributors discuss the stability of nanodispersions, liquid slip at the molecular scale, thermophysical properties, and heat transfer. They go on to examine the theory, self-assembly, and teleportation of quantum dots. Nanophysics brings together multiple disciplines to determine the structural, electronic, optical, and thermal behavior of nanomaterials; electrical and thermal conductivity; the forces between nanoscale objects; and the transition between classical and quantum behavior. Facilitating communication across many disciplines, this landmark publication encourages scientists with disparate interests to collaborate on interdisciplinary projects and incorporate the theory and methodology of other areas into their work.
Handbook of Theoretical Atomic Physics Por
The aim of this book is to present highly accurate and extensive theoretical Atomic data and to give a survey of selected calculational methods for atomic physics, used to obtain these data. The book presents the results of calculations of cross sections and probabilities of a broad variety of atomic processes with participation of photons and electrons, namely on photoabsorption, electron scattering and accompanying effects. Included are data for photoabsorption and electron scattering cross-sections and probabilities of vacancy decay formed for a large number of atoms and ions. Attention is also given to photoionization and vacancy decay in endohedrals and to positron-atom scattering. The book is richly illustrated. The methods used are one-electron Hartree-Fock and the technique of Feynman diagrams that permits to include many-electron correlations. This is done in the frames of the Random Phase approximation with exchange and the many-body perturbation theory. Newly obtained and previously collected atomic data are presented. The atomic data are useful for investigating the electronic structure and physical processes in solids and liquids, molecules and clusters, astronomical objects, solar and planet atmospheres and atomic nucleus. Deep understanding of chemical reactions and processes is reached by deep and accurate knowledge of atomic structure and processes with participation of atoms. This book is useful for theorists performing research in different domains of contemporary physics, chemistry and biology, technologists working on production of new materials and for experimentalists performing research in the field of photon and electron interaction with atoms, molecules, solid bodies and liquids.
Handbook of Nano-Optics and Nanophotonics Por
In the 1990s, optical technology and photonics industry developed fast, but further progress became difficult due to a fundamental limit of light known as the diffraction limit. This limit could be overcome using the novel technology of nano-optics or nanophotonics in which the size of the electromagnetic field is decreased down to the nanoscale and is used as a carrier for signal transmission, processing, and fabrication. Such a decrease beyond the diffraction limit is possible by using optical near-fields. The true nature of nano-optics and nanophotonics involves not only their abilities to meet the above requirements but also their abilities to realize qualitative innovations in photonic devices, fabrication techniques, energy conversion and information processing systems. The objective of this work is to review the innovations of optical science and technology by nano-optics and nanophotonics. While in conventional optical science and technology, light and matter are discussed separately, in nano-optics and nanophotonics, light and matter have to be regarded as being coupled to each other, and the energy flow between nanoparticles is bidirectional. This means that nano-optics and nanophotonics have to be regarded as a technology fusing optical fields and matter. This unique work reviews and covers the most recent topics of nano-optics, applications to device operations, fabrication techniques, energy conversion, information processing, architectures and algorithms. Each chapter is written by the leading scientists in the relevant field. Thus, this work will provide high-quality scientific and technical information to scientists, engineers, and graduate students who are and will be engaged in R&D of nano-optics and nanophotonics. Especially, the topics to be covered by this work will be popularly used by the engineers in the rapidly growing market of the optical energy conversion.
Iconos diseñados por Freepik desde www.flaticon.com con licencia CC 3.0 BY
Biblioteca de la Universidad de Valladolid. licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-NoComercial-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.
