Biblioguías
Los libros son documentos que sistematizan el conocimiento disponible y consolidado, podemos distinguir los siguientes tipos:
Los tratados y manuales ofrecen una síntesis del conocimiento disponible sobre un determinado tema o disciplina.y sirven para introducirse en la materia
Monografías
Compilaciones
- documento-fuente: compilación completa con sus coordinadores o editores.
- documento-parte: los capítulos o contribuciones con sus autores particulares.
Préstamo entre bibliotecas
Los libros impresos y electrónicos disponibles en la BUVa pueden buscarse a través de los campos del Catálogo "Almena"
Los libros electrónicos además de a través del catálogo "Almena" pueden buscarse directamente en las colecciones de libros electrónicos contratadas por la BUVa.
Los catálogos de bibliotecas solo indexan los que hemos llamado documentos-fuente: el libro, la revista, el congreso.
Los documentos-parte (capítulos, artículos y ponencias o comunicaciones) NO se indexan en los catálogos de biblioteca; pero Almena Búsqueda Global ofrece la posibilidad de extender la búsqueda a otras fuentes de información para recuperar este tipo de documentos:
Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Structured Programming Applications Por
Details the use of practical programming techniques and abstract, theoretical data processing concepts in structured computer systems.
The Art of Computer Programming Por
&>The bible of all fundamental algorithms and the work that taught many of today's software developers most of what they know about computer programming. --Byte, September 1995 I can't begin to tell you how many pleasurable hours of study and recreation they have afforded me! I have pored over them in cars, restaurants, at work, at home... and even at a Little League game when my son wasn't in the line-up. --Charles Long If you think you're a really good programmer... read [Knuth's] Art of Computer Programming... You should definitely send me a resume if you can read the whole thing. --Bill Gates It's always a pleasure when a problem is hard enough that you have to get the Knuths off the shelf. I find that merely opening one has a very useful terrorizing effect on computers. --Jonathan Laventhol This first volume in the series begins with basic programming concepts and techniques, then focuses more particularly on information structures--the representation of information inside a computer, the structural relationships between data elements and how to deal with them efficiently. Elementary applications are given to simulation, numerical methods, symbolic computing, software and system design. Dozens of simple and important algorithms and techniques have been added to those of the previous edition. The section on mathematical preliminaries has been extensively revised to match present trends in research. Ebook (PDF version) produced by Mathematical Sciences Publishers (MSP),http://msp.org
The Elements of Programming Style Por 
The Mythical Man-Month Por
Few books on software project management have been as influential and timeless as The Mythical Man-Month. With a blend of software engineering facts and thought-provoking opinions, Fred Brooks offers insight for anyone managing complex projects. These essays draw from his experience as project manager for the IBM System/360 computer family and then for OS/360, its massive software system. Now, 20 years after the initial publication of his book, Brooks has revisited his original ideas and added new thoughts and advice, both for readers already familiar with his work and for readers discovering it for the first time. The added chapters contain (1) a crisp condensation of all the propositions asserted in the original book, including Brooks' central argument in The Mythical Man-Month: that large programming projects suffer management problems different from small ones due to the division of lab∨ that the conceptual integrity of the product is therefore critical; and that it is difficult but possible to achieve this unity; (2) Brooks' view of these propositions a generation later; (3) a reprint of his classic 1986 paper "No Silver Bullet"; and (4) today's thoughts on the 1986 assertion, "There will be no silver bullet within ten years."
The Psychology of Computer Programming Por 
Encyclopedia of Computer Science / . Publicac London : , 2000 Por 
Encyclopedia of Software Engineering Por
This detailed reference work provides software professionals with an overview of the field. It contains information on a wide range of issues and describes where to find more information or relevant literature.
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms Por 
Computing Handbook, Third Edition Por
Computing Handbook, Third Edition: Computer Science and Software Engineeringmirrors the modern taxonomy of computer science and software engineering as described by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and the IEEE Computer Society (IEEE-CS). Written by established leading experts and influential young researchers, the first volume of this popular handbook examines the elements involved in designing and implementing software, new areas in which computers are being used, and ways to solve computing problems. The book also explores our current understanding of software engineering and its effect on the practice of software development and the education of software professionals. Like the second volume, this first volume describes what occurs in research laboratories, educational institutions, and public and private organizations to advance the effective development and use of computers and computing in today's world. Research-level survey articles provide deep insights into the computing discipline, enabling readers to understand the principles and practices that drive computing education, research, and development in the twenty-first century.
The Handbook of Computer Networks Por
The Handbook of Computer Networks is the first single, comprehensive treatment of the subject available. Written by noted author and expert Hossein Bidgoli, this three-volume masterpiece presents an in-depth understanding of computer networks that is broad in scope and practical in application. Each volume covers a wide range of topics with state-of-the-art information, practical applications, and emerging issues. Whether you?re an IT manager, researcher, or student, this is the ideal resource on every aspect of networking.
Iconos diseñados por Freepik desde www.flaticon.com con licencia CC 3.0 BY
Biblioteca de la Universidad de Valladolid. licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-NoComercial-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.
